View it will open the document in Google Docs. From there you can Save it to your Google Docs, print (save as a PDF), or download it to open it in it's external program based on it's file extension (Word, Adobe Reader, etc...)
Download will download the file and open it in it's external program based on it's file extension (Word, Adobe Reader, etc...)
See http://mail.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=30719 for more information.
Yes, to help prevent viruses, Gmail won't accept file attachments that are
executable files. For
details, see the Google Help Center.
To print one message:
A Google group (ie: EISD all staff) does not auto-complete in the to field when I try to email them.
Google groups aren't included in the shared corporate contacts you access in Google Contacts. Instead, you'll find them all in our Groups directory. However, after you send a message to a group, it appears in your All Contacts list in Google Contacts. From there, you can easily add the group to your My Contacts list (although this isn't necessary).
Deleting or archiving a message removes it from your inbox. If you delete a message, it's placed in the Trash and then permanently removed from your Google Apps account after 30 days. If you archive a message, it's moved to All Mail (your archive), where you can easily find it in the future, using Google's powerful search feature. Since you have plenty of space for storing all your mail (25 Gb), we recommend that you archive messages rather than permanently deleting them.
Messages remain in your archive forever, unless you choose to delete them
Messages remain in the Trash for 30 days. After that, Gmail permanently deletes them.
Find the message in the Trash and select it. Then, in the Move to drop-down list at the top of the Mail window, select Inbox.
If someone replies to a message you archived or trashed, that message reappears in your Inbox as a conversation, bringing the message you archived or deleted, with it. If the message has already been permanently deleted from the Trash, you'll see an option at the bottom of the message to view the deleted messages in the conversation.
There's no need to delete or archive messages in the Sent folder. Messages remain in this folder forever, unless you delete them. But, because you have 25 GB of storage space, you can keep messages in this folder to refer to them later, if needed. Also, note that messages in the Sent folder are actually archived in All Mail, so even if you archive these messages, they stay in the Sent folder.
By default, your calendar is shared with everyone at EISD, and they can see your calendar's free/busy information only. However, you can turn off calendar sharing.
If you share your calendar with everyone at EISD, you can specify whether they can see only free/busy information or all event details. You can also share your calendar with specific people at EISD, and can give them one of the following levels of access:
If I want to access another employee's calendar, such as my manager, does that person need to give me permission?
Yes, if you want to access another employee's calendar, that person must give you permission, by editing the settings for the calendar.